Welcome

The town of Cullen and Royal Burgh  has a very long history and a well-documented one thanks to two sources : The Annals of Cullen  ( W Crammond 1904) and the Church Annals of Cullen (W Robertson 1938)  Names synonymous with Cullen include William the Lion in the 12 th  Century and King Robert the Bruce. One of the most striking features of Cullen is the series of railway viaducts dating back to the 19 th  century dividing Seatown from the upper town of Cullen.  The picturesque Seatown with its colourful painted houses and twisting lanes dates back in part from the 17th century. Fishing has been part of Cullen for at least 500 years and its harbour is still very much in the forefront of the community. The small harbour was built in 1817/19 and was designed by the  famous Thomas Telford. Cullen has a very impressive beach and golf course and the Crannoch Wood  & Bin Hill offers good views of the area not to forget the Moray Coastal Trails.  A visit to Cullen would not complete without trying the famous “Cullen Skink soup “ a traditional soup made from smoked haddock, milk, potatoes and onions.
Coastal haven
© Invercullen Holiday Cottages 2019